Saturday, June 29, 2013

Golovkin Devastates Macklin

Gennady Golovkin retained his WBA Middleweight Title with a 3rd round KO against Matthew Macklin and now must be considered among the best Pound for Pound fighters in the world. Golovkin took control halfway through the first round and Macklin was feeling his power throughout. It ended with a perfect left hook to the body that floored Macklin for several minutes.

Along with Lucas Matthysse and Canelo Alvarez, Gennady Golovkin is one of the most exciting boxers rising up the ranks of Best in the World.

Friday, June 28, 2013

Golovkin and Macklin make weight

Tale of the Tape for Golovkin vs Macklin WBA Middleweight Championship

This Fight is on HBO Live on Saturday June 29 at 9:45PM EST/6:45 PM PST from Foxwoods Resort and Casino in Connecticut

Score it Live on your Boxing Fight Night App!

 
 
Gennady Golovkin
26-0 (23 KO's)
159 lbs
5' 9 1/2"
73 1/2" reach

31 yrs
Orthodox
Stuttgart, Germany

Mathew Macklin
29-4 (20 KO's)
159 lbs
5' 10"
72" reach

Orthodox
31 yrs
Birmingham, England

Saturday, June 22, 2013

Broner wins Split Decision over Malignaggi

Adrien Broner goes to Brooklyn and beats Paulie Malignaggi in his own backyard.

It was a good competitive fight with Malignaggi being the busier fighter but Broner was the stronger fighter and ultimately commanded the fight with powerful and accurate punching

The judges scored it

115-113 Broner
115-113 Malignaggi
117-111 Broner

Smitty scored it 117-111

Friday, June 21, 2013

Tale of the Tape for Broner vs Malignaggi WBA Welterweight Championship

Tale of the Tape for Broner vs Malignaggi WBA Welterweight Championship

This Fight is on Showtime Live on Saturday June 22 at 9PM EST/6 PM PST from The Barclays Center in Brooklyn, NY

Score it Live on your Boxing Fight Night App!

Also on the card is the rematch in the Heavyweight Division between
Seth Mitchell and Johnathon Banks. Banks KO'd Mitchell in RD 2 of the first fight.

 
 
Adrien Broner 
26-0 (22 KO's)
146 lbs
5' 7"
71" reach

23 yrs
Orthodox
Cincinnati, Ohio

Paulie Malignaggi

32-4 (7 KO's)
146 lbs
5' 81/2"
70" reach

Orthodox
32 yrs
Brooklyn, New York

Friday, June 14, 2013

Garcia doesn't make weight* Stripped of his Title



This Fight is on Live on HBO Boxing After Dark Saturday Night  10:45 PM EST/7:45PM PST


Tale of the Tape

Mikey Garcia vs Juan Manuel Lopez
Featherweight Title

Note: Mikey Garcia fails to make the 126lb weight limit and is stripped of his title. The title can still be won by Lopez if he wins the bout

Garcia

31-0 (26 KO's)
128  lbs
5' 6"
68" reach
25 yrs
Orthodox
Oxnard, California

Lopez33-2 (30 KO's)
125 1/2 lbs
5' 5 1/2"
69" reach
29 yrs
Southpaw
Caguas, Puerto Rico